top of page

Books

For fans of The Witcher and American Gods, the Godkiller trilogy takes you to the old country of Middren. The king has banned all gods from his lands, but some still hide in the shadows.

Sunbringer

Buy Sunbringer
Book Two of The Fallen Gods Trilogy
godkiller cover.jpg

The thrilling epic fantasy sequel to #1 Sunday Times bestseller, GODKILLER is also a #1 BESTSELLER

Gods are forbidden in the kingdom of Middren—but now they are stirring, whispering of war. Godkiller Kissen sacrificed herself to vanquish the fire god Hseth, who murdered her family and endangered her friends. But gods cannot be destroyed so easily, and Hseth’s power threatens to reform with even greater strength and a thirst for vengeance. As tensions rise throughout the land, the kingdom needs its Godkiller more than ever.

Still reeling from the loss of Kissen, young noble Inara and her little god of white lies, Skedi, have set out to discover more about the true nature of their bond. As the divide between gods and humans widens, Inara and Skedi will uncover secrets that could determine the fate of the war to come.

Meanwhile, Elogast, no longer a loyal knight of King Arren, has been tasked with killing the man he once called friend. The king vowed to eradicate all gods throughout the land, but has now entered into an unholy pact with the most dangerous of them all. And where his heart once beat, a god now burns. . .

Buy Godkiller in the UK
Book One of The Fallen Gods Trilogy

Godkiller

GodkillerHighRes.jpg
Buy Godkiller in the US

‘Full of fire, each page scalding, Hannah Kaner's GODKILLER is an explosive debut that will leave you reeling’

Saara El-Arifi, Sunday Times bestselling author of THE FINAL STRIFE

Kissen’s family were killed by zealots of a fire god. Now, she makes a living killing gods, and enjoys it. That is until she finds a god she cannot kill: Skedi, a god of white lies, has somehow bound himself to a young noble, and they are both on the run from unknown assassins.
 

Joined by a disillusioned knight on a secret quest, they must travel to the ruined city of Blenraden, where the last of the wild gods reside, to each beg a favour.
 

Pursued by demons, and in the midst of burgeoning civil war, they will all face a reckoning – something is rotting at the heart of their world, and only they can be the ones to stop it.

bottom of page